Currently most of our branches are General Members Branches, i.e. they bring together workers from different industries but in a shared location.

This often abbreviated to GMB, not to be confused with the General, Municipal, Boilermakers and Allied Trade Union, (also generally abbreviated also to GMB).

Currently there are 14 IWW GMBs:


Country/Region General Members Branches
Wales Cymru-Wales
Scotland Clydeside Edinburgh
South East Reading
London London
North West Manchester
East of England
West Midlands West Midlands
South West Bristol Dorset
Yorkshire and the Humber Sheffield Leeds Bradford
East Midlands Nottingham
North East Tyne and Wear